This is the house that the mess built. The dogs, the cats, the birds. All the things that need to be wrangled. But it is too hot in the rest of the house, so I will have to focus on the bedroom for now.

I hate housecleaning. I really suck at it and I never had a mother who was good at it either. In all seriousness, I have an undemanding husband who does not mind a mess. But it has gotten out of hand recently, and I have no concept of how to deal with it. I will have to tackle the bedroom today. I am not lookinf forward to it. But maybe I should. I might find things in there that I haven’t seen in years. Like my brain.

I know it is in there. Maybe in the closet, perhaps in the drawers, but it is in there. I just have to have the fortitude to get it out. Or the chisel. Wish me luck. I’m going to need it.

